More is….MORE

1 Jul

When you feel like giving up…give it all you’ve got.

crossfit_inspirational-49

Photo Credit HERE 

You’ve heard the saying “less is more”, but sometimes, more is just, well, more.

The only way to get better at something is to do it MORE. This is true in all facets of life. But wanting something and actually working for it are two different things. And sometimes we need to recognize that saying “YES” to one thing, means saying “NO” to another. For example…Saying YES to a gym membership means saying NO to shopping {Fair trade! I hate shopping!}. And saying “Yes” to following Jesus, means saying “NO” to being a jerk! {Jesus is Love. And that’s the TRUTH}.

Here are a few things I want MORE of, and how I plan to achieve it.

  • Jesus {Practice being more like Jesus. Give Kindness whenever I can…and even when I “can’t”}
  • My Family and Friends {Invest in them MORE. Open my ears and LISTEN to them.}
  • CrossFit {Practice and go to class MORE. Stop telling myself I “can’t”. }
  • Education {Learn more to teach more}
  • Peanut Butter {oH yUm}

Ok, the last one, really not such a good idea. But you get the picture.

can't into cans

Photo Credit HERE

One thing I definitely ALWAYS want more of is AVOCADO! So here’s my new summer salad Recipe:

2013-06-29 18.01.27

Summer Salad

Serves 8

4 Cups Spring Mix Lettuce

1/2 Cup Cherry Tomatoes {One big fist full}

1 Head Broccoli, chopped

4 Diced Avocados

1/4 Cup Sundried Zesty Tomatoes

1/2 Cup Cracked Pepper Sliced Almonds

Dressing: Lite Sesame Ginger

I brought this salad to a dinner party and it went over very well. I think in large part because I put MORE avocado in it than usual. I added chicken to it to complete a meal, but others ate it as a side.

After I ate WAY too many Paleo Bites, I realized the BEST Protein Bite is the incredible, edible egg! I have a dozen hardboiled in my fridge at all times. This has saved me from many ravenous episodes. 🙂

2013-07-01 20.46.01

What about you? What’s your go-to snack?

3 Responses to “More is….MORE”

  1. Kirby July 1, 2013 at 10:45 pm #

    My go-to snack favorite is cottage cheese with strawberries or pineapple 🙂 yummy!

Leave a Reply

