Original Recipe

16 May

Keep Calm and Run On

2013-05-15 19.42.532013-05-15 19.38.55

Today was super busy. I took my students on a field trip to a children’s museum and a botanical garden. I survived on Quest Bars and grapefruit, as I did not have time to actually eat the lunch I made.

When I got home for the night, I really just wanted to sleep. But I pushed through and went to the gym. Funny thing…once I got there I caught a second wind and was super motivated. It was as if I could leave all my responsibilities behind for an hour, and just clear my mind.

 

keeprun

And then I created my very first tabata workout! I’m sure it’s not all that original, since I just took my favorite moves and put them together for a 2o min tabata workout.

first tabata

 I made up both of these workouts, but I should mention, that I am NOT yet a certified trainer. 

Both of these workouts were inspired by Jess at blondeponytail.com. I just love her! I also did one of her ab workouts in the morning before work.

My Typical Routine looks like this:

5:00am wake up, Drink Pro-Scuplt and read a devotion/ pray

5:30am Do a quick 15- 20 min HIIT workout to start my day from Jess’ HOME WORKOUTS @ blonde ponytail.com

6:00am Hop in the shower, pack lunch…get ready

7:00am Leave for work

8:30-4:00 Work

5:00pm Unwind, play with dogs

6:30pm Go to the gym with the hubs.

8:00pm Dinner

So, as you can see, my day is pretty packed. The one thing I do every day that makes my day run smoothly is…PRAY. I call it “Coffee time with Jesus”, but I think I need to change it to “Pro-Sculpt with Jesus”, now that I gave up coffee (and I don’t miss it!). But my faith is the single one thing that crosses over to all aspects of my life, and keeps me going.

Whatever you do, work at it wholeheartedly as though you were doing it for the Lord and not merely for people. – Colossians 3:23

Original Recipe – Eat Clean Dinner

I experimented today with stuffed peppers!

Ingredients:

1 lb Smart Chicken – ground chicken

1 bag organic broccoli cole slaw mix

1/2 cup onions

2 bell peppers

Hearty Sprinkles of “Slap Ya Mama” and “Garlic Onion Powder”

Directions: Brown the ground chicken in a sauce pan over med high heat. then add all ingredients except the bell peppers.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cut off tops of bell peppers and scoop out the seeds. Add your chicken stovetop mix

Cook for 20 min.

Easy, peasy, lemon squeezy!

2013-05-15 20.28.55

2013-05-15 19.52.11

2013-05-15 19.57.062013-05-15 19.55.11 Ryan’s favorite seasoning

2013-05-15 20.42.58

Results: YUM! Even Ryan liked it! (Little did he know how healthy is was!)

2 Responses to “Original Recipe”

  1. delhi company June 12, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

  2. service delhi June 13, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you really know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Please also visit my site =). We could have a link exchange arrangement between us!

Leave a Reply

